Join a wide variety of clubs today!

Get Started

CLUBS

A

Ambassadors

This club does not have a description.

Welch
welchb@leonschools.net


Anchor Club

All girls service club, devoted to blessing our community and school.

Strickland K.
stricklandk@leonschools.net


Anime Club

We meet on Thursdays at lunch to watch and discuss the first episode of various school approprate animes.

McKinnon
mckinnond@leonschools.net


Art Club

This club does not have a description.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


Art History Club

In this club we will create and study art. We meet in room 2215.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Audio Visual Club

This club does not have a description.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


Aviation Club

Learn about planes and how they work. You can also learn how to fly a plane and the different makes and models.

Sprowls
sprowlsa@leonschools.net


B

Band

Band I-VI - The study of music through Band. We meet on Tuesday and Thursday

German
germanm@leonschools.net


Bass Fishing

This club does not have a description.

Marschka
marschkaj@leonschools.net


Biology Olympiad

The club will prepare to take the Biology Olympiad test given in the spring. Registration is in October

Harris
harrissusan@leonschools.net


Black History Brain Bowl

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


Book Club

We read books, sometimes talk about the books, usually just hangout, and we party after we finish the book.

Quick
quickk@leonschools.net


Boystown Youth Leadership

We raise funds and complete community service projects to benefit Boys Town North Florida and help spread their message.

McLeod
mcleodk@leonschools.net


Brain Bowl

Brain Bowl is a quiz bowl competition club. We compete in tournaments for chances to win prize money and bragging rights.

Quick
quickk@leonschools.net


C

Cancer Awareness

Chiles Cancer Society aims to assist in the elimination of cancer as a major health problem and diminish any suffering cause by the disease.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


Capital City Rowing Crew

Capital City Rowing is an athletic club and Tallahassee's largest youth rowing program. No experience needed!

Lipian
lipianc@leonschools.net


Chess Club

The goal of this club is to offer a place to learn, practice, and improve at chess. We will be hosting many official events throughout the year.

Ingram
ingramm2@leonschools.net


Chorus

This club does not have a description.

Sullivan
sullivanc@leonschools.net


Club Med

Medical Interest Club.

Schuster
schusterl@leonschools.net


Creative Writing Club

The purpose of this club is to provide a positive and productive atmosphere from developing student writers to integrate, learn, and grow.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


Cricket Club

Cricket is one of the world most popular sport, this club is dedicated to anyone who is interested in playing cricket.

Wilkinson
wilkinsonb@leonschools.net


Cyber Security Club

This club does not have a description.

Sprowls
sprowlsa@leonschools.net


D

Dance Marathon

We raise awareness throughout the year for sick children at Shands Hospital in preparation for our event in February.

Strickland K.
stricklandk@leonschools.net


Do Something Club

We are group of passionate students that want to highlight and address modern societal issues through leadership and community service.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Drama Club

Drama Club is filled with all kinds of students celebrating the arts and seeing shows, discussing passions, and growing as a community.

O'Bryan
obryans@leonschools.net


E

E-Sports

This club does not have a description.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


E=MC2

This club is centered around preparing for the F=ma test in January. The club will also help prepare for the various AP physics exams.

Wilkinson
wilkinsonb@leonschools.net


Eatz

This club does not have a description.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


Economics Club

This club does not have a description.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


English National Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Shoenberger
shoenbergera@leonschools.net


Envirothon

This club does not have a description.

Breza-Pierce
bp@leonschools.net


F

FCA

FCA is an international organization that aims to share Jesus Christ with every student, teacher and coach across the globe!

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Film Club

We watch and critique movies. 

Christie
christieca@leonschools.net


French Club

French Club is a club that engages students in French culture through cuisine, music, and history.

Johnson W.
johnsonb5@leonschools.net


G

Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code is a national organization that helps to spark interest in the largest growing job field in America, computer science.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


Good Samaritan Club

We help support for relief efforts due to hurricanes and other natural disasters and write thank you notes to cafeteria workers.

McKinnon
mckinnond@leonschools.net


GSA

Support Group for those individuals who identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Transgender.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


Guitar Club

This club does not have a description.

Miller
millerch@leonschools.net


H

Hang Tough

This club does not have a description.

Collins
collinsc4@leonschools.net


History Club

An interest based club with a service component involving local historical institutions, sites, museaums and archives.

Singletary
singletaryc@leonschools.net


Human Relations Club

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


I

Interact Club

Interact members frequently participate in local community service, along with participating in events supported by Rotary International.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


International Film Club

In International Film club, we will be watching foreign movies and having discussions about the movies we have watched.

Johnson W.
johnsonb5@leonschools.net


J

Junior Civitan

We are a club dedicated to helping our society while having fun.

Rubinas
rubinasw@leonschools.net


Junior Classical League

This club does not have a description.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


K

Key Club

We are a service club that helps provide opportunities for service hours for our members.

Welch
welchb@leonschools.net


L

Latin National Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


M

MAO

Mu Alpha Theta is a nationally known math honor society. We compete regionally, statewide, and nationally.

Friedlander
friedlanders@leonschools.net


Military Science

Discusses anything and everyting military

Dross
drossm@leonschools.net


Mock Trial

We compete on a circut, state, and possibly national level with a care packet that we use through out the year to put on mock trials.

Rubinas
rubinasw@leonschools.net


Model UN

Discuss sociopolitical scenarios for conferences

Dross
drossm@leonschools.net


Movie Club

This club does not have a description.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


N

NASA Student Astronaut Challenge

Every year NASA hosts a student astronaut challenge at Cape Canaveral. We begin preparations every Spring for the following year.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


National Art Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


NEHS

This club does not have a description.

Prichard
pricharda@leonschools.net


NHS

This club does not have a description.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


National Tech Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Newspaper

An extra-curricular club that provides an opportunity for students to develop their speaking, listening, and writing skills in a setting that simulates the work of a news reporter.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


O

Orchestra

This club does not have a description.

Miller
millerch@leonschools.net


P

Peace Jam

Peace Jam is an international service organization in which more than 1,200,000 young people worldwide have participated in since 1996. Students earn volunteer hours for their participation.

Singletary
singletaryc@leonschools.net


Photography Club

Study photography/Shoot photography

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Ping Pong Club

Founded in order to give students something to take their mind off of the stress of school, while building connections with other students who share an interest in ping pong.

Wilkinson
wilkinsonb@leonschools.net


PreMed Society

The Premed Club prepare students for the medical field through competitions hosted by HOSA and medical-related activities.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


R

Red Cross Club

The Red Cross Club is and extension of the local Red Cross unit. The club plans and implements projects that will assist those in need suffering from a natural disaster.

Garner
garnern@leonschools.net


Robotics

Our club mainly focused on the design and construction of robots following the guidelines of the VEX competition, the main event we will attend every year.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


S

Science Fair

This club does not have a description.

Breza-Pierce
bp@leonschools.net


Science National Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Schuster
schusterl@leonschools.net


Science Olympiad

Science Olympiad is one of the largest STEM based competitions in the nation. Each event is done in teams, which allows you to learn and enjoy the experience with friends!

Wilkinson
wilkinsonb@leonschools.net


Scientific Research

Scientific Research Club bring in professors to discuss their research and teach you how to conduct one.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


Sewing Club

This club does not have a description.

Hanna
hannas@leonschools.net


Sisterhood

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


Soccer Tennis Club

This club does not have a description.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


Spanish National Honor Society

Spanish National Honor Society is an academic honor society focused on Spanish language excellence in secondary education.

Vogel
vogele2@leonschools.net


Speech and Debate

Speech and Debate is a club that will cover a variety of topics ranging from international policies to humor, as well as techniques to deliver your words and ideas effectively.

Dietz
dietza@leonschools.net


Spread of STEM

Chiles High School STEM club has the goal of sparking interest in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics fields among Chiles students and our community.

McLanahan
mclanahang@leonschools.net


Stage Crew

Stage Crew is a partner of Drama Club that focuses on technical theatre. Every other week, students will learn technical skills such as hooking up a mic or doing stratight makeup.

O'Bryan
obryans@leonschools.net


STEM

This club does not have a description

McLanahan
mclanahang@leonschools.net


Student Government Association

SGA is Chiles’ student government which plans, organizes, and puts on events, drives, fundraisers, etc. We help be the voice between the students and administration.

Prato
pratop@leonschools.net


Students Against Destructive Decisions

Students Against Destructive Decisions is an organization that aims to prevent students from making destructive decisions throughout their high school career.

Tekel
tekelp@leonschools.net


Students Demand Action

Students Demand Action is a national organization that works to end gun violence and create safer communities by focusing on educating students, and empowering them to use their voices to raise awareness.

Sparrazza
sparrazzaj@leonschools.net


T

The Farm

Formerly referred to as Garden Club.

Breza-Pierce
bp@leonschools.net


Timberwolves United

This club does not have a description.

Kurlander
kurlanderj@leonschools.net


U

Unicef

The UNICEF High School Club program is a youth-led initiative that partners with the U.S. Fund for UNICEF to educate, advocate and fundraise to support UNICEF's lifesaving work.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


W

Wolf Tech

This club does not have a description.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


Wolfcenter

We focus on editing Wolfcenter

Christie
christieca@leonschools.net


World Cultures Club

This club does not have a description.

Bayouth-Vega
bayouthn@leonschools.net


Y

Yearbook

In yearbook we get coverage from majority of the school's events and put them together to create the yearbook.

Tekel
tekelp@leonschools.net


Why join a club?

There is a wide variety of clubs to choose from. Participating in a club is a lot of fun and a great way to meet new people. Get involved with the community!

91

Clubs

1,281

Members

273

Officers

2,359

Hours of Community Service

Create A Club

If you can't find a club that fits your interest, follow the guidlines to start a club. You need to meet all the requirements in order to become an official school club and a recognized member of the Chiles Inter-Club Council (ICC).

Frequently Asked Questions

For more specific questions, please contact Mr. Swope at swopej@leonschools.net or email your questions to chilessicc@gmail.com