Join a wide variety of clubs today!

Get Started

VIRTUAL CLUB RUSH

CLUBS

A

Anchor Club

All girls service club, devoted to blessing our community and school.

Strickland K.
stricklandk@leonschools.net


Anime Club

We meet on Thursdays at lunch to watch and discuss the first episode of various school approprate animes.

McKinnon
mckinnond@leonschools.net


App Development Club

We will teach students how to create digital apps that can benefit local charities or businesses.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


Art History Club

In this club we will create and study art. We meet in room 2215.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Asian Student Association

In this club, we will learn about Asian culture and its influence at Chiles.

Johnson
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


Aviation Club

Learn about planes and how they work. You can also learn how to fly a plane and the different makes and models.

Sprowls
sprowlsa@leonschools.net


B

Bass Fishing

This club does not have a description.

Marschka
marschkaj@leonschools.net


Biology Olympiad

The club will prepare to take the Biology Olympiad test given in the spring. Registration is in October

Harris
harrissusan@leonschools.net


BBW/LRRH

This club does not have a description.

Clark
clarka@leonschools.net


Black History Board

This club does not have a description.

Swope
swopej@leonschools.net


Black History Brain Bowl

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


Brain Bowl

Brain Bowl is a quiz bowl competition club. We compete in tournaments for chances to win prize money and bragging rights.

Quick
quickk@leonschools.net


C

Cancer Awareness

Chiles Cancer Society aims to assist in the elimination of cancer as a major health problem and diminish any suffering cause by the disease.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


Capital City Rowing Crew

Capital City Rowing is an athletic club and Tallahassee's largest youth rowing program. No experience needed!

Lipian
lipianc@leonschools.net


Chess Club

The goal of this club is to offer a place to learn, practice, and improve at chess. We will be hosting many official events throughout the year.

Ingram
ingramm2@leonschools.net


Creative Writing Club

The purpose of this club is to provide a positive and productive atmosphere from developing student writers to integrate, learn, and grow.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


D

Dance Marathon

We raise awareness throughout the year for sick children at Shands Hospital in preparation for our event in February.

Strickland K.
stricklandk@leonschools.net


Do Something Club

We are group of passionate students that want to highlight and address modern societal issues through leadership and community service.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


Drama Club

Drama Club is filled with all kinds of students celebrating the arts and seeing shows, discussing passions, and growing as a community.

O'Bryan
obryans@leonschools.net


E

Economics Club

This club does not have a description.

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


F

FCA

FCA is an international organization that aims to share Jesus Christ with every student, teacher and coach across the globe!

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


French Club

French Club is a club that engages students in French culture through cuisine, music, and history.

Johnson W.
johnsonb5@leonschools.net


G

Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code is a national organization that helps to spark interest in the largest growing job field in America, computer science.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


Good Samaritan Club

We help support for relief efforts due to hurricanes and other natural disasters and write thank you notes to cafeteria workers.

McKinnon
mckinnond@leonschools.net


GSA

Support Group for those individuals who identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual, Transgender.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


Guitar Club

This club does not have a description.

Miller
millerch@leonschools.net


H

Hang Tough

This club does not have a description.

Collins
collinsc4@leonschools.net


Human Relations Club

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


I

Interact Club

Interact members frequently participate in local community service, along with participating in events supported by Rotary International.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


J

Jazz Band

This club does not have a description.

German
germanm@leonschools.net


Junior Classical League

This club does not have a description.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


K

Key Club

We are a service club that helps provide opportunities for service hours for our members.

Welch
welchb@leonschools.net


L

Latin National Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Yates
yatesm@leonschools.net


Live It Up Club

We will do service projects and fun events with the elderly in our community as a way to earn service hours.

tekelp@leonschools.net


M

Mu Alpha Theta (MAO)

Mu Alpha Theta is a nationally known math honor society. We compete regionally, statewide, and nationally.

Friedlander
friedlanders@leonschools.net
McCrackin
mccrackins@leonschools.net
Kenyon
kenyonj@leonschools.net


Military Science and History

Discusses anything and everyting military

Dross
drossm@leonschools.net


Mock Trial

We compete on a circut, state, and possibly national level with a care packet that we use through out the year to put on mock trials.

Rubinas
rubinasw@leonschools.net


Model UN

Learn about diplomacy, international relations, and discuss sociopolitical scenarios for conferences

Rubinas
rubinasw@leonschools.net


N

NASA Student Astronaut Challenge

Every year NASA hosts a student astronaut challenge at Cape Canaveral. We begin preparations every Spring for the following year.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


National English Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Prichard
pricharda@leonschools.net


National Honor Society

This club does not have a description.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


Newspaper

An extra-curricular club that provides an opportunity for students to develop their speaking, listening, and writing skills in a setting that simulates the work of a news reporter.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


P

Photography Club

Study photography/Shoot photography

Childers
childersj@leonschools.net


PreMed Society

The Premed Club prepare students for the medical field through competitions hosted by HOSA and medical-related activities.

Hoffman
hoffmanh@leonschools.net


R

Red Cross Club

The Red Cross Club is and extension of the local Red Cross unit. The club plans and implements projects that will assist those in need suffering from a natural disaster.

Garner
garnern@leonschools.net


Robotics

Our club mainly focused on the design and construction of robots following the guidelines of the VEX competition, the main event we will attend every year.

Clark J.
clarkj3@leonschools.net


S

Science Fair

This club does not have a description.

Breza-Pierce
bp@leonschools.net


Science Olympiad

Science Olympiad is one of the largest STEM based competitions in the nation. Each event is done in teams, which allows you to learn and enjoy the experience with friends!

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


Scientific Research

Scientific Research Club brings in professors to discuss their research and teach you how to conduct one.

Carpenter
carpenterc@leonschools.net


Sewing Club

This club does not have a description.

Hanna
hannas@leonschools.net


Sisterhood

This club does not have a description.

Taylor
taylore@leonschools.net


Spanish National Honor Society

Spanish National Honor Society is an academic honor society focused on Spanish language excellence in secondary education.

Vogel
vogele2@leonschools.net
Medina
medinam@leonschools.net
Bayouth
bayouthn@leonschools.net


Speech and Debate

Speech and Debate is a club that will cover a variety of topics ranging from international policies to humor, as well as techniques to deliver your words and ideas effectively.

Dietz
dietza@leonschools.net


Stage Crew

Stage Crew is a partner of Drama Club that focuses on technical theatre. Every other week, students will learn technical skills such as hooking up a mic or doing stratight makeup.

O'Bryan
obryans@leonschools.net


Student Government Association

SGA is Chiles’ student government which plans, organizes, and puts on events, drives, fundraisers, etc. We help be the voice between the students and administration.

Prato
pratop@leonschools.net


Students Against Destructive Decisions

Students Against Destructive Decisions is an organization that aims to prevent students from making destructive decisions throughout their high school career.

Tekel
tekelp@leonschools.net


T

The Farm

Formerly referred to as Garden Club.

Breza-Pierce
bp@leonschools.net


Timberwolves United

This club does not have a description.

Kurlander
kurlanderj@leonschools.net


U

UNICEF

The UNICEF High School Club program is a youth-led initiative that partners with the U.S. Fund for UNICEF to educate, advocate and fundraise to support UNICEF's lifesaving work.

Johnson L.
johnsonlv@leonschools.net


W

Wolf Tech

This club does not have a description.

Kawagoye
kawagoyek@leonschools.net


Wolfcenter

We focus on editing Wolfcenter

Christie
christieca@leonschools.net


World Cultures Club

This club does not have a description.

Bayouth-Vega
bayouthn@leonschools.net


Why join a club?

There is a wide variety of clubs to choose from. Participating in a club is a lot of fun and a great way to meet new people. Get involved with the community!

61

Clubs

250

Officers

66

Sponsors

Create A Club

If you can't find a club that fits your interest, follow the guidelines to start a club. You need to meet all the requirements in order to become an official school club and a recognized member of the Chiles Inter-Club Council (ICC).

Frequently Asked Questions

For more specific questions, please contact Mr. Swope at swopej@leonschools.net or email your questions to chilessicc@gmail.com

  • Please follow the guidelines from above.

  • In normal circumstances, ICC meetings will be held in the conference on the second floor of the office. Due to COVID-19, ICC meetings will be held virtually via Zoom. Join the ICC remind to get the meeting link.

  • ICC meetings will usually be held once a month, usually the first Tuesday of every month.

  • Please try to attend all meetings! If there is no representative from a club for more than two meetings in a semester, that club will be removed from ICC.